What kind of spider is this?

June 15, 2011 § 2 Comments

This spider’s web looks like darned socks.  The spider is small (about 1″ across), and she has built her web in one of the plants on our patio.  I noticed her yesterday morning, and when I arrived back home after work, the web was gone.  I have no idea what she is called, but her web is beautiful.

This patio has provided us so much pleasure since we started filling it with plants and a little table and chairs.  Even though it is now too hot to sit outside most of the time, I still enjoy my time out there in the early morning and evening.  Sometimes I sit outside (away from this spider), and enjoy my coffee (morning) or a glass of wine (weekend evenings).  The patio is so relaxing.  My next step is to get to work on the patio in the front of the house.  It is so needful of some love and caring.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to What kind of spider is this?

  • The Daily Dabbler says:

    Wow! That’s a very unique web design. I have a couple of spider photos on my site too, but none have such fancy webs! 🙂

    • Libby says:

      I think it might be called a Writing Spider, although I didn’t see any webs that were quite as intricate as this particular spider’s.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What kind of spider is this? at Green Pocket Protector.

meta

