A thrifty new dish for the car keys

February 1, 2012 § Leave a comment

Dave likes to come home, dump his wallet, car keys, and backpack on the dinner table, and then head back outside to check on the pond and feed the fish.  I’ve been trying to motivate him into putting his backpack on the hall hooks, and the contents of his pockets onto the buffet.  So far, he is resistant to my charms.  I think though, that this little Goodwill dish might do the trick.

I found it last Saturday.  I like the little clanking sound his car keys make in the dish, but frankly I’m not hopeful that they’ll end up there very often.   If it doesn’t work out for the car keys, I’m going to repurpose it for a candy dish.  Either way, it’s not as if we’re out much cash…I mean, come on…it was less than a dollar.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A thrifty new dish for the car keys at Green Pocket Protector.

meta

