Cookies and other office treats

February 20, 2012 § 2 Comments

I was sitting in our office work lab the other day.  The phone rang.  It was the receptionist, calling to ask if I’d made the cookies in our breakroom.  “No,” I said, “are they any good?”  “I don’t know,” she said, “I only eat cookies that you bring.”  Interesting; evidently, I’m the only one who can make cookies around there.  I actually have a little rule concerning cookies and other treats…if they’re not homemade, then I don’t eat them.  I mean, why bother?  Life is too short to waste it eating stuff that’s not delicious.  One exception, Anna’s cookies.  They sell them at the IKEA store.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Cookies and other office treats

  • viveka says:

    IKEA – would would we do without them ?????!!! I eat any cookies – home made or not – absolutely useless to bake myself. Chef or not … not my thing. Admire you lot that can bake and bake .. everything.
    Libby, life is too short for too many things *smile and cookie could be one of them.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cookies and other office treats at Green Pocket Protector.

meta

