Reconstituted green onions

April 21, 2012 § 1 Comment

Recently, after chopping up several green onions for a meal, I impulsively decided to plant the discarded root ends in one of my herb pots on the patio.

I really didn’t think anything would happen.  I was surprised a week later to see that the stems had taken off, and were full-grown green onions.  It’s doubtful that I’ll “plant” my green onion stems every time I decide to chop up a few onions.  It seems like an awfully long way to go just to save a few cents.  But it did make a fun little experiment.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Reconstituted green onions

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reconstituted green onions at Green Pocket Protector.

meta

