Tricking your wife into thinking a Porsche 911 is “practical”

May 15, 2012 § 5 Comments

Dave:  My car is acting up.  I might have to get a new one.

Libby:  What’s wrong with your car?

Dave:  The headrest is broken.

Libby:  Take it in.  It’s under warranty.

Dave:  I did.

Libby:  Did they fix it?

Dave:  Sorta.

Libby:  Then it’s not broken.  There’s nothing wrong with your car.  You just want a new car.

Dave:  Don’t you understand?  This is the beginning of the end.  My car is falling apart.  We have to replace it now, while it’s still under warranty.

Libby:  There’s NOTHING wrong with your car.  What’s going on here?  You’ve been looking at Porsche 911s again, haven’t you?

Dave:  I can’t help it if my car is falling apart, and I need to replace it with something safer and more practical.

Libby:  It’s a HEADREST.  It is not falling apart.  And a 911 is not more practical than your SUV.

Dave:  So, anyway.  What’s going on with you?  Are you going anywhere this month?  Can I give you a backrub?

Libby:  Why?

Dave:  I might have to go to Colorado to pick up a Porsche.

Tagged: ,

§ 5 Responses to Tricking your wife into thinking a Porsche 911 is “practical”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tricking your wife into thinking a Porsche 911 is “practical” at Green Pocket Protector.

meta

