Week in review: 8/3/2012

August 3, 2012 § 5 Comments

This week has been freakishly hot, with temperatures every day over 100 degrees fahrenheit.  Dave gave me a robot several years ago, and here he is at the kitchen window, probably grateful to be inside where the air conditioning makes the hot weather bearable.

Another random shot in the kitchen.  Yes, when we cook, we use all of these timers.  This past week, just about every evening meal was cooked on the grill, and I used the timers to sort out when to turn or check on each course.

Here’s some naan, just in from the grill.   Since I was planning to be cooking on the grill anyway, I made a double batch of naan, and put it right into the freezer after cooling.  It’s good for pizza, but I also want to try using it in panini sandwiches…doesn’t that sound delicious?  I’m thinking of avocado, smoked cheese, tomato, and maybe some asparagus or eggplant.

Have a terrific weekend!

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Week in review: 8/3/2012

  • df says:

    Love the robot! And those timers say a lot about you I expect – I’m very impressed, needless to say!

  • viveka says:

    Never seen a kitchen with 3 times before … brilliant.
    It’s very hot over here too – today .. so I think I will settle with maybe a wrap or something for dinner. Only the balcony with all my ironing. Have plenty of it. Wish you and Dave a great weekend.

    • Libby says:

      Are you ironing on your balcony? That actually sounds like a reasonably fun way to tackle one of life’s more onerous chores.

      • viveka says:

        Yes, always to that during the summer .. because I have afternoon sun and they I have med CD player on high alert in the kitchen – so I can sing along.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Week in review: 8/3/2012 at Green Pocket Protector.

meta

