Week in review: 9/14/2012

September 14, 2012 § 7 Comments

I picked up a baby changing table at the thrift store.  It was $30.  Dave’s probably going to have a cow because I brought another piece of unwanted junk into the house.  My plans are to remove the lip from the top, and then make a stainless steel top.  I’ll refurbish the entire piece, sanding it down, and either staining or painting it.  Maybe it will get some little wheels for the bottom, which will allow us to easily wheel it outside to use as a sort of drinks trolley.  I’ll let you know how it turns out…I’m not planning to work on it for awhile.  It will be one of my projects for this winter.

Dave was so exhausted one evening that he came home from work, and went right to bed.  Since it was just me, I abandoned our regular dinner menu, and just made a quesadilla with two corn tortillas and some cheese with green onions and a little fried bacon.

Our intern at the office gave me a little box of cookies.  I’d show you the cookies, but alas…someone ate them.  I wonder who that could have been?

My friend Cheryl and I have birthdays that are very close together.  I knew she’d been wanting a little mirror for awhile, so I was pleased when I saw a box of several brass mirrors at a local shop.  I gave us each one for our birthdays.  I think hers is still brass, but this week I used a little Rub and Buff on mine, and made it antiqued silver.  After it gets another coat, I’ll hang it in the hall.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to Week in review: 9/14/2012

  • viveka says:

    That cookie box is so pretty – a pity you didn’t manage to be one shot of the cookies.
    Like the idea with the table – great for bringing food or whatever from inside outdoors. Can see where you’re coming from. Looking forward to see the final product.
    Like the read of your lonely dinner/snack … really fancy one now. Had problems with my email and have been struggling with catch up – had to log in after very post I read and replayed on. Still have the problem – it’s with my provided, but I have figure out how to bypass it. Wish you and Dave an pleasant weekend.

    • Libby says:

      You might need to shut down your email, and also your computer, and then bring everything back up. You’ve probably already done that, but it’s worth a try.

      • viveka says:

        Have to email addresses and the same problem with both. Will go under the duvet any moment .. now and I will turn it off. On my netbook .. Over midnight here now. Only a couple more posts to read. Thanks for the advice.

      • Libby says:

        If it’s two email addresses, all the more reason to try a reboot of the computer and the email. Just turn everything off before you go to bed. Hopefully in the morning, it will be fine.

      • viveka says:

        Bad news … still the same problem … today. Have to talk to my provider next week. It’s hard to explain in an email. They are very good and answer very quickly. It works with my bypass the problem method still.

      • Libby says:

        I’m stumped…yes, I think you need to call in the pros!

      • viveka says:

        Yes, but now I got used to it .. when I’m back home I will give them a ring.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Week in review: 9/14/2012 at Green Pocket Protector.

meta

