Green Pocket Protector on Instagram

October 16, 2012 § 7 Comments

Hey folks…we’re on Instagram.  Our account is GREEN POCKET PROTECTOR.  There aren’t a lot of pictures there yet. But check in once in a while and see what’s happening.

Transplanted plant on our patio.

Lilies at the base of a dead tree next to the duck pond.

Doodle and Otis, waiting for Dave to come home.

Tagged: ,

§ 7 Responses to Green Pocket Protector on Instagram

  • viveka says:

    Just love that last photo with the waiting dogs – so wonderful cute. The lillies are a great photo too. You just keep on that camera going.

    • Libby says:

      Thank you. I admire your photography, and I always appreciate your kind support and guidance.

      • viveka says:

        Libby, just have the camera with you were ever you go … look at different textures – make a subject that you want to catch and then you see it everywhere and just take photos … you can delete what you don’t like or come out good. Just click .. click and click. I’m do it just for fun – not trying to get the best shot on earth – I just click and click. I will be your support – and I will give you and advice if I can. It has to be fun.

      • Libby says:

        That’s good advice. Dave teases me all the time about the huge amount of pictures I take. You’re right that I have to take pictures of everything. I took three pictures of the sunrise this morning and was so happy when one of them turned out really nice. I’ll just keep with it, and I’ll keep looking to you for advice, too. I especially like your pictures where a particularly bright color or other interesting detail becomes the focus of the shot.

      • viveka says:

        If you give yourself an subject for the day – and just concentrate on that .. for the day. Next day you go for another one. Had a big camera before, but gone lazy .. so most of my shots are on autofocus. Then you just cut the photos to close ups. You need a playful program to enhance your photos with.
        I would recommend photoscape – free on internet. I use that to adjust contrast and deepen my photos with.

      • Libby says:

        Yes, you’ve recommended Photoscape to me previously, and I downloaded that. I also use PicMonkey. That’s an excellent idea to work on a specific topic every day – that would help to keep the task from becoming too overwhelming. I’ll work on this, and post the results to tomorrow’s blog 🙂

      • viveka says:

        Looking forward to your blog already and I will take a look at PicMonkey too. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Green Pocket Protector on Instagram at Green Pocket Protector.

meta

