Week in review: 11/16/2012

November 17, 2012 § 3 Comments

I’m getting used to driving on the other side of the road again.  After awhile, I find that I only know how to drive on the left, and then when I get back to the States I have a difficult time adjusting to the right side again.

We’ve been spending our days at the hospital overseeing my uncle’s health.  In the evenings when we come home, my aunt and I aren’t in the mood to cook anything complex.  I’ve been preparing simple meals for us, which includes a lot of soup.

I also made us some fettucine alfredo last night.

We can’t wait for my uncle to be released from the hospital.  He hates it there.  The hospital is fine, and they do treat him well.  However, he’s at that point in his life where he doesn’t like leaving home, and he especially doesn’t enjoy being in a busy hospital ward.

Dave’s at home, and we’ve been staying in touch via skype.  What did we do before Skype?!

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to Week in review: 11/16/2012

  • viveka says:

    Totally agree .. what would we do without Skype – you have to thank Sweden for that … the young man that created Skype – sold it Ebay that sold it to Microsoft … so be thankful for the little country up in North.
    Used Skype for nearly 20 years … have even a Skype number – don’t have a landline number anymore. Cost me €10 per months – and unlimited calls in Europa. Best since sliced bread.

    I hope that your uncle will be home where he wants to be … soon, but he are in good hands and it’s great that he are not rushed home.

    Libby, have always said that it’s better with relationship with an ocean in between, then sleep in the same bed and have an ocean between. Keep on Skyping.

    • Libby says:

      Thanks for your kind advice! My uncle is anxious to get out of the hospital, and we are hoping that maybe they will allow him to come home on Tuesday. In the meantime, he’s skyping from the hospital, and talked with Dave yesterday, with the video, from his hospital bed.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Week in review: 11/16/2012 at Green Pocket Protector.

meta

