Week in review: 1/25/2013

January 25, 2013 § 5 Comments

It has been a week for fog.  Every morning, we wake up to this:GPP 1_25a

We went to the house of some friends, and had dinner and a bonfire.

GPP 1_25b

They had satsuma oranges growing in their yard, and gave us a big bag of them for making marmalade.

GPP 1_25c

I haven’t tasted it yet, but it looks good.

GPP 1_25d

Most of this week, I was sick with the flu.  Hearing the stories from my friends who have had it, my case wasn’t so bad…just a general achy feeling in my joints, followed by a sore throat and fever, coughing.  My ribs are sore from all of the coughing.  Although Dave offered up a choice of burritos or tostadas (what’s with serving spicy Mexican food to someone who’s sick?), I decided that homemade chicken soup was my best option.

GPP 1_25e

Thankfully, I’m on the mend, and am almost back to normal as I write this.  The other good thing is that Dave didn’t catch this, which would have been even worse, because he’s a terrible sick person…so crabby.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Week in review: 1/25/2013

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Week in review: 1/25/2013 at Green Pocket Protector.

meta

